Some archive (>10 years old) programs are not reachable through the search engine. They can be found at
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. Click on this bar to contribute, even a dollar helps.
Program Information
 Reggae Explorations 
 Mike Roots
 Mike Roots  
 For non-profit use only.
 Attribution Non-commercial Share Alike (by-nc-sa) 
 No Advisories - program content screened and verified.
On “Reggae Explorations” you’ll hear a mix of tracks from newer and lesser known artists, classic tunes, and deeper cuts than you would normally hear elsewhere. In addition, you’ll be treated to the “Motherland Track of the Week”, an occasional “Lovers Rock Set”, and even selections from off the beaten path.

Mike Roots is a reggae artist and reviewer, and brings an inside perspective with interesting facts to enhance the listening experience. Tune in to “Reggae Explorations” for your weekly excursion into the world of strictly conscious, roots and culture, reggae music.

Reggae Explorations can be heard on the following stations:

Global Community Radio (GCR2), Geneva, NY, Mondays 4-6pm ET

KBOG 97.9 FM in Bandon, OR, Wednesdays 10pm-12am PST

WAPJ FM 89.9 & 105.1 FM (Flagship), Torrington, CT, Wednesdays 1-3pm ET

WXDR-LP 99.1 FM, New Orleans, Thursdays 7-9pm CT
"Reggae Explorations"
with Mike Roots


Song / Artist / Album / Label
1- You Are Glorious / Geneman / Arise / Lion Of Zion
2- O Come All Ye Faithful Dub / Roge' Abergel & Kingdom Culture / Dubby Christmas / Kingdom Culture
3- People Of God / Ziggy Soul / Born Again / Glory
4- Creations and Versions / Yabby U / King Tubby's Prophecy Of Dub / Blood & Fire
5- Prayer For The Sufferers / Jr. Jazz / My Turn / VP
6- Easy Chair / Little Roy / SINGLE [7"] / Tafari
7- Blue Skies / 'Imisi feat. Quino / Visions Of The Father / Lion Of Zion
8- Reggae Makossa / Manu Dibango / Go-Man-Go [VA] / Mango
9- Roots Symphony / Dennis Bovell & The Dub Band / Audio Active / Celluloid/Moving Target
10- Man To Man / Warren Brady / Man To Man / Brady Productions
11- Simmer Down / Johnny Clarke / 20 Massive Hits / Clocktower
12- The Lord Is My Light / Brother Marcus / SINGLE [mp3] /
13- The Twelve Days Of Christmas Dub / Dub Spencer & Trance Hill / Christmas In Dub / Echo Beach
14- Thank You / Sherwin Gardner / Who I Am / United By One
15- Seek For The Old Path / Denis McLean / Seek For The Old Path / Heart
16- Better Way / Joseph Israel / Kingdom Road / Lions Of Israel
17- Wherever The Blood Flows / Osmond Collins / Do It Again / Jet Star Gospel Times
18- Freedom Street / Ken Boothe / Eighteen Classic Songs / Trojan
19- Have A Little Faith / Solomon Jabby / Rocksteady / Lion Of Zion
20- Rude Walking / Lee Perry & The Upsetters / News Flash / Esoldun
21- Broken-Down Communication / Christafari / Gravity / Lion Of Zion
22- Hard Times / Mike Roots / Freedom & Struggle / Star Recordings
23- Committed / Wayne Stoddart / Committed / Platinum
24- Youth Revolution (Version) / Solomon Jabby / SINGLE [mp3] / Altarsound
25- Commercial Dreadlocks / Yabby You / ...Meets Mad Professor & Black Steel In Ariwa Studios / Ariwa Sounds
26- Rise Up / Howie Hutchinson / Wise Up [EP] / Howie Hutchinson
27- Reigning King / Blaminack / SINGLE [mp3] /

For airplay consideration, contact Mike Roots at
This edition of Reggae Explorations has been edited so it is not specific to any one station but does mention the flagship station and "all affiliates" once, normally after the first three songs. Due to time constraints it is not possible for me to edit into separate files, but if you plan on airing the show you are free to do so. Please let me know you are airing it so I can include the info in the program summary.

For radio spots/drops or if you are interested in airing Reggae Explorations, please contact me (Mike Roots) at

  Download Program Podcast
01:51:09 English
  View Script
Reggae Explorations #162 (Radio Edit)  01:51:09  128Kbps mp3
(104MB) Stereo
36 Download File...