Some archive (>10 years old) programs are not reachable through the search engine. They can be found at
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. Click on this bar to contribute, even a dollar helps.
Program Information
 Reggae Explorations 
 Conscious Reggae Music
 Mike Roots
 Mike Roots  
 For non-profit use only.
 Attribution Non-commercial (by-nc) 
 No Advisories - program content screened and verified.
On “Reggae Explorations” you’ll hear a mix of tracks from newer and lesser known artists, classic tunes, and deeper cuts than you would normally hear elsewhere. In addition, you’ll be treated to the “Motherland Track of the Week”, an occasional “Lovers Rock Set”, and even selections from off the beaten path.

Mike Roots is a reggae artist and reviewer, and brings an inside perspective with interesting facts to enhance the listening experience. Tune in to “Reggae Explorations” for your weekly excursion into the world of strictly conscious, roots and culture, reggae music.

Reggae Explorations can be heard on the following stations:

Global Community Radio (GCR2), Geneva, NY, Mondays 4-6pm ET

KBOG 97.9 FM in Bandon, OR, Wednesdays 10pm-12am PST

WAPJ FM 89.9 & 105.1 FM (Flagship), Torrington, CT, Wednesdays 1-3pm ET

WXDR-LP 99.1 FM, New Orleans, Thursdays 7-9pm CT
"Reggae Explorations"
with Mike Roots

Song / Artist / Album / Label
1- Father Alone / Courtney Sappleton / Roots Gospel, Volume 1 [VA] / Katsjam
2- So Long / Majek Fashek And The Prisoners Of Conscience / Spirit Of Love / Interscope
3- He's Got The Power / Twiggi / Double Up, Vol. 2 [VA] / Brickwall
4- Summer Breeze Instrumental / Katsjam Digital / Summer Breeze Riddim [VA] / Katsjam
5- Take This Song / Third World / Serious Business / Polygram
6- Love Is Sure / Bob Andy / SINGLE [mp3] / Heavy Beat
7- Dubbing Help / Jah Servant feat. Patrice Daniel / The Servant's Quarters Riddims & Dubs 4 [VA] / Servant
8- Promised Land / Jah Pickney / Regenrated / Jah Yout
9- Daniel / Sugar Belly / Sugar Merengue / Studio One
10- Fast & Furious / Mikey General feat. Radic / Peace, Love, Unity & Justice [VA] / Katsjam
11- Joy It Will Be / Pastor T / SINGLE [mp3] / Music World
12- Lamb And The Lion / Junior C / Faith / Red Clay Recordings
13- Don't Be Afraid / Koen Duncan / Trinity / JahLight
14- In A Dis Ya Time / The Itals / SINGLE [7"] / Spider Man
15- So Glad I Found You / Al G / Lover's Rock / AWG
16- Really Together / Bob Andy & Marcia Griffiths / Really Together / I-Anka
17- Real / Sherwin Gardner / Love Is Life [EP] /
18- Cool Runnings / Bunny Wailer / Retrospective / Shanachie
19- Da Plan / Alan Charles feat. Tendai / Da Plan / Focus Arts
20- Jah Jah / U Roy / Original DJ / Caroline
21- Nuff Badness / Dillavou / Nuff Badness [EP] / Lion Of Zion
22- Jah Help The Dread / Jah Stitch / 2 Heavyweight: Another Blood & Fire Sampler [VA] / Blood & Fire
23- Born Again / Solomon Jabby feat. Sons Of Yeshua / Soul Liberation / Altarsound
24- Born Again Dub / Solomon Jabby / Soul Liberation / Altarsound
25- Love Up Your Brothers And Sisters (extended) / Johnny Clarke / Dubwise & Otherwise 2: A Blood and Fire Audio Catalogue [VA] / Blood & Fire
26- Irie / Heaven Bound / I Shall Sing [EP] / Pila
27- All Praises / Geneman / Arise / Lion Of Zion

For airplay consideration, contact Mike Roots at
This edition of Reggae Explorations has been edited so it is not specific to any one station but does mention the flagship station and "all affiliates" once, normally after the first three songs. Due to time constraints it is not possible for me to edit into separate files, but if you plan on airing the show you are free to do so. Please let me know you are airing it so I can include the info in the program summary.

For radio spots/drops or if you are interested in airing Reggae Explorations, please contact me (Mike Roots) at

  Download Program Podcast
01:52:51 English
  View Script
Reggae Explorations #167 (Radio Edit)  01:52:51  128Kbps mp3
(106MB) Stereo
27 Download File...