The older archives (>10 years old) have been substantially recovered -- more than 23,800 files' worth -- and are now reachable through the search engine and via file download. Email here if you have any questions.
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. We encourage you to contribute financially, even a dollar helps. Click here to donate.
Welcome to the new Radio4all website! If you cannot log in, you may need to reset your password. Email here if you need additional support.
Program Information
Reggae Explorations
Conscious Reggae Music
Mike Roots
 Mike Roots  Contact Contributor
On “Reggae Explorations” you’ll hear a mix of tracks from newer and lesser known artists, classic tunes, and deeper cuts than you would normally hear elsewhere. In addition, you’ll be treated to the “Motherland Track of the Week”, an occasional “Lovers Rock Set”, and even selections from off the beaten path.

Mike Roots is a reggae artist and reviewer, and brings an inside perspective with interesting facts to enhance the listening experience. Tune in to “Reggae Explorations” for your weekly excursion into the world of strictly conscious, roots and culture, reggae music.

Reggae Explorations can be heard on the following stations:

Global Community Radio (GCR2), Geneva, NY, Mondays 4-6pm ET

KBOG 97.9 FM in Bandon, OR, Wednesdays 10pm-12am PST

WAPJ FM 89.9 & 105.1 FM (Flagship), Torrington, CT, Wednesdays 1-3pm ET

WXDR-LP 99.1 FM, New Orleans, Thursdays 7-9pm CT
"Reggae Explorations"
with Mike Roots


Song / Artist / Album / Label
1- Youre Gonna Reap What You Sow / Mikey Spice / Reggae For Christ, Volume 1 [VA] / OFMB
2- JahJah Will Never / Roge Abergel / A21 Campaign: Set The Captives Free [VA] / G&D
3- Wicked Babylon / Muflon Dub Sound feat. Zacheous Jackson / SINGLE [mp3] /
4- Stronghold Destroyer Dub / Solomon Jabby / Zion Gates / Altarsound
5- Seed Grow / Asherman Meets Dub Street Rockers / Zion Ready / JumpUp!
6- Worthy Is The Lamb / Glen Washington / SINGLE [7"] / Ranking Joe
7- Im Not Ashamed / Owen Uriah / The Heart Of Uriah / Star Recordings
8- War / Bob Marley & The Wailers / Rastaman Vibration / Tuff Gong
9- Journey / Bless (aka Prodigal Son) / Still Standing / Radikal Communications
10- The King Shall Return / Fullness / SINGLE [mp3] / versionist,com
11- Cant Stop Now / Katalys Crew / 4 A Reason / Katsjam
12- Never Give You Up / Troy Anthony / Next Generation / TA
13- He Who Dwells / Livingstone Linton / Destiny / Livingstone Linton
14- Blood Money / Pablo Moses / Revolutionary / Shanachie
15- Babylon Gone Down / Yabby You / One Love, One Heart / Shanachie
16- Deliverance / Yabby You & The Prophets / Beware Dub / Pressure Sounds
17- God Is Good / Kujo Oti / Test Of Faith / Bellbottom
18- Pep-Up / Bobby Ellis and The Crew / Shaka / Dublab
19- Overcome Evil With Good / Zema / Overcome / Melchizedek
20- Peace In My Soul / Jermaine Edwards / Destiny / Island Worship
21- Prince Of Peace / Nothing To Dread / Reggae Praise / Star Song
22- Grace And Peace / Avion Blackman / Third World Girl / Lion Of Zion
23- Seeds Of Love And Life / Dubmatix feat. Luciano / Rebel Massive / Echo Beach
24- Let The Life You Live/Recognize The Voice / Mo Than Conquerors / Power / Malak
25- Zion March / Tiko & Gitta / Royal Priesthood / Lion Of Zion
26- Hurt Up Your Brother / Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad / Steady / Easy Star
27- Experiment 1: A Handful Of Dub / Messian Dread / Messenjah Dub / CD

For airplay consideration, contact Mike Roots at

Download Program Podcast
01:52:11 1 Jan. 1, 1
  View Script
 01:52:11  128Kbps mp3
(105MB) Stereo
163 Download File...