The older archives (>10 years old) have been substantially recovered -- more than 23,800 files' worth -- and are now reachable through the search engine and via file download. Email here if you have any questions.
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. We encourage you to contribute financially, even a dollar helps. Click here to donate.
Welcome to the new Radio4all website! If you cannot log in, you may need to reset your password. Email here if you need additional support.
Program Information
The Sonic Cafe
Mega-Music Mix
Scott Clark
 Scott Clark  Contact Contributor
Sonic Cafe with Foster the People from the 2011 Torches album. So ahh welcome to another headphone friendly hour of the Sonic Cafe, featuring intelligent, eclectic music, comedy and pop culture from way out here in the Pacific Northwest. Im your host Scott Clark and this is episode 282. This time the Sonic Cafe brings you a mega music mix pulled from the last 20 years or so. Every tune in the show was released, or re-released, since the start of our new millennia. So yeah, listen for Grete Van Fleet, Cake, a re-master of a Joy Division tune from 2010. Plus music from James Bay, Haim, The Fray and many more, Oh and before we forget, this episode is brought to you by the nice folks at the Megamart located just down the street from you& wherever you may live. So dont forget to shop the 12 minute madness sale at Megamart, where every Friday is Black Friday. So all that and more in our mega music mix from the new millennia. So ahh, hey, lets get Happy, with Pharrell Williams& were the Sonic Cafe.
Song 1: Pumped Up Kicks
Artist: Foster The People
LP: Torches
Yr: 2011
Song 2: Happy
Artist: Pharrell Williams
LP: Happy
Yr: 2013
Song 3: Local Artists
Artist: Daniel Tosh
LP: Comedy Central
Yr: 2021
Song 4: Safari Song
Artist: Greta Van Fleet
LP: Black Smoke Rising
Yr: 2017
Song 5: That Black Bat Licorice
Artist: Jack White
LP: Lazaretto
Yr: 2014
Song 6: Shadow Stabbing
Artist: Cake
LP: Comfort Eagle
Year: 2001
Song 7: Love Will Tear Us Apart (2010 Remaster)
Artist: Joy Division
LP: Substance
Yr: 2015
Song 8: Just For Tonight
Artist: James Bay
LP: Electric Light
Yr: 2018
Song 9: Black Friday at MegaMart
Artist: SNL
Song 10: Now Im In It
Artist: Haim
LP: Women In Music Part III
Yr: 2019
Song 11: All You Can Carry
Artist: Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
LP: Hypnotic Eye
Yr: 2014
Song 12: 15 Minutes Of Fame
Artist: Daniel Tosh
LP: Comedy Central
Yr: 2021
Song 13: 1961
Artist: The Fray
LP: Scars & Stories
Yr: 2012
Song 14: Pacific Coast Highway
Artist: Hole
LP: Nobodys Daughter
Yr: 2010
Song 15: Lilian
Artist: Depeche Mode
LP: Playing The Angel
Yr: 2005
Song 16: The Buzz
Artist: The Pretenders
LP: Hate For Sale
Yr: 2020
Song 17: Hwy 62
Artist: Peter Case
LP: Hwy 62
Yr: 2015
About the Producer:

Scott Clark has always had a lot of music in his life. Growing up outside of Chicago, he was mesmerized early on by the radio of the sixties and seventies and began collecting records at a very early age. From 45s and LPs to cassettes and CDs and now digital& he really never stopped. Today everything in his library is digitized because he got sick of lugging all that stuff around.

The concept for the Sonic Caf� is to deliver the high production values and feel of the radio he grew up listening to. But unlike the tight, repetitious playlists of those commercial stations, feature a massive range of artists, genres and tunes. The whole idea is to package it in an eclectic, engaging, no repeat format that brings both new and old together in a unique, entertaining, and most importantly fun and fast paced way. Theres really nothing on the radio today, or in the past, that compares with it.

About the Sonic Caf�:

The show is set in an imaginary cafe overlooking the Pacific Ocean on the Central Oregon Coast. The cafe serves up eclectic, intelligent music, comedy and pop culture. The program originates from KYAQ radio located on the Oregon coast in the Pacific Northwest, so the imagery is not a huge stretch.

Each program is 58:00 minutes in length leaving room for station ID, promos and PSAs. Each episode is .mp3 encoded at a constant rate of 256kbps and ready for broadcast.

An episode is released each week. All episodes are evergreen; never focusing on time of year, weather, month, holidays, events etc. so each show is timeless. All music is presented in a no repeat format. Once a song airs in an episode it never airs again. Episodes may be downloaded and grouped together to quickly create program blocks of two, three, four or more hours in length.

The Sonic Cafe has a Facebook page ( where complete show notes and playlists are presented for each episode. Listeners can also reach the show producers via email (

Download Program Podcast
00:58:00 1 March 24, 2022
  View Script
 00:58:00  256Kbps mp3
(MB) Stereo
311 Download File...