The older archives (>10 years old) have been substantially recovered -- more than 23,800 files' worth -- and are now reachable through the search engine and via file download. Email here if you have any questions.
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. We encourage you to contribute financially, even a dollar helps. Click here to donate.
Welcome to the new Radio4all website! If you cannot log in, you may need to reset your password. Email here if you need additional support.
Program Information
The Sonic Cafe
Turn It On Up!
Weekly Program
Scott Clark
 Scott Clark  Contact Contributor
May 4, 2022, 9:17 p.m.
Sonic Café, grab the dial and turn it on up! Marcus King there from the El Dorado LP, so what’s goin’ on? Welcome to the café. I’m Scott Clark and this is episode 288. This time the Sonic Café encourages you to grab hold of the volume knob on your radio and turn it on up with a music mix pulled from the last 41 years that is just beggin’ to be cranked to eleven. Listen for The Rolling Stones, David Gilmour, Cornershop, Rock and Blues man Duke Robillard, AC/DC, King Tuff and many more. Wedged in between we’ll hear the comedic voices of Jim Breuer, Chelsea Peretti, and TJ Miller. All this time from the radio café with your weekly prescription of intelligent, eclectic music, comedy and pop culture, from way out here in the Pacific northwest, to the world, ahem. So ahh, stick around, and by all means, turn it on up. From the Flying Microtonal Banana album, here’s King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard. We’re the Sonic Café.
Song 1: Turn It Up
Artist: Marcus King
LP: El Dorado
Yr: 2019
Song 2: Doom City
Artist: King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
LP: Flying Microtonal Banana
Yr: 2017
Song 3: Dont Get Me Shook Up
Artist: Duke Robillard
LP: The Best Blues Album In The World... Ever! [Disc 1]
Yr: 1997
Song 4: AC/DC - Intro
Artist: Jim Breuer
Song 5: Witch's Spell
Artist: AC/DC
Yr: 2020
Song 6: Too Tough
Artist: The Rolling Stones
LP: Undercover
Year: 1990
Song 7: No Way
Artist: David Gilmour
LP: David Gilmour
Yr: 1978
Song 8: Who Fingered Rock'n'Roll
Artist: Cornershop
LP: Judy Sucks A Lemon For Breakfast
Yr: 2010
Song 9: The Fat Guy Double Standard/Vegans
Artist: Chelsea Peretti
Song 10: She Called Up
Artist: Crowded House
LP: Time On Earth
Yr: 2007
Song 11: Listen
Artist: Collective Soul
LP: Disciplined Breakdown
Yr: 1997
Song 12: Office Heckler
Artist: TJ Miller
LP: Laugh Factory
Song 13: Just Strut
Artist: King Tuff
LP: Was Dead
Yr: 2013
Song 14: This Velvet Glove
Artist: Red Hot Chili Peppers
LP: Californication
Yr: 1999
Song 15: Dinosaur Act
Artist: Matthew Sweet
LP: Altered Beast
Yr: 1993
Song 16: The Ocean Doesn't Want Me
Artist: Tom Waits
LP: Bone Machine
Yr: 1992
About the Producer:

Scott Clark has always had a lot of music in his life. Growing up outside of Chicago, he was mesmerized early on by the radio of the sixties and seventies and began collecting records at a very early age. From 45’s and LP’s to cassettes and CD’s and now digital… he really never stopped. Today everything in his library is digitized because he got sick of lugging all that stuff around.

The concept for the Sonic Café is to deliver the high production values and feel of the radio he grew up listening to. But unlike the tight, repetitious playlists of those commercial stations, feature a massive range of artists, genres and tunes. The whole idea is to package it in an eclectic, engaging, no repeat format that brings both new and old together in a unique, entertaining, and most importantly fun and fast paced way. There’s really nothing on the radio today, or in the past, that compares with it.

About the Sonic Café:

The show is set in an imaginary cafe overlooking the Pacific Ocean on the Central Oregon Coast. The cafe serves up eclectic, intelligent music, comedy and pop culture. The program originates from KYAQ radio located on the Oregon coast in the Pacific Northwest, so the imagery is not a huge stretch.

Each program is 58:00 minutes in length leaving room for station ID, promos and PSAs. Each episode is .mp3 encoded at a constant rate of 256kbps and ready for broadcast.

An episode is released each Friday. All episodes are evergreen; never focusing on time of year, weather, month, holidays, events etc. so each show is timeless. All music is presented in a no repeat format. Once a song airs in an episode it never airs again. Episodes may be downloaded and grouped together to quickly create program blocks of two, three, four or more hours in length.

The Sonic Cafe has a Facebook page ( where complete show notes and playlists are presented for each episode. Listeners can also reach the show producers via email (

Download Program Podcast
00:58:00 1 May 4, 2022
  View Script
 00:58:00  256Kbps mp3
(MB) Stereo
309 Download File...