The older archives (>10 years old) have been substantially recovered -- more than 23,800 files' worth -- and are now reachable through the search engine and via file download. Email here if you have any questions.
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. We encourage you to contribute financially, even a dollar helps. Click here to donate.
Welcome to the new Radio4all website! If you cannot log in, you may need to reset your password. Email here if you need additional support.
Program Information
Reggae Explorations
Conscious Reggae Music
Mike Roots
 Mike Roots  Contact Contributor
On “Reggae Explorations” you’ll hear a mix of tracks from newer and lesser known artists, classic tunes, and deeper cuts than you would normally hear elsewhere. In addition, you’ll be treated to the “Motherland Track of the Week”, an occasional “Lovers Rock Set”, and even selections from off the beaten path.

Mike Roots is a reggae artist and reviewer, and brings an inside perspective with interesting facts to enhance the listening experience. Tune in to “Reggae Explorations” for your weekly excursion into the world of strictly conscious, roots and culture, reggae music.

Reggae Explorations can be heard on the following stations:

Global Community Radio (GCR2), Geneva, NY, Mondays 4-6pm ET

KBOG 97.9 FM in Bandon, OR, Wednesdays 10pm-12am PST

WAPJ FM 89.9 & 105.1 FM (Flagship), Torrington, CT, Wednesdays 1-3pm ET

WXDR-LP 99.1 FM, New Orleans, Thursdays 7-9pm CT
"Reggae Explorations"
with Mike Roots


Song / Artist / Album / Label
1- Never Give Up / Leroy Sibbles / Its Not Over / VP
2- Jah Jah Will Never / Roge Abergel / A21 Campaign: Set The Captive Free [VA] / G&D
3- Trust In The Lord / Rod Taylor / Trust In Jah / Cousins
4- Trust In Dub / Rod Taylor / Trust In Dub / Cousins
5- Beatitude / Claudelle Clarke / Reggae Songs Of Praise, Vol. 2 / VP
6- Revolution / Fyah Wyah / SINGLE [mp3] / Jah Servant
7- Faith Works / SOJA / Get Wiser / DMV
8- One Life / Birthright / The Best Of CGN [VA] / CGN
9- Warnings / Monty G / Kings Highway / Lion Of Zion
10- Lion Jungle Dub / Michael Rose feat. Maxi Priest / Dub Wicked / Heartbeat
11- Owenfo (The Watchman) / Kenneth Appiah / Keep On / Lion Of Zion
12- Roots / Jah Pickney / Ghetto Redemption / Jah Yout
13- Felt We Felt The Strain / Keith Hudson / Rasta Communication / Greensleeves
14- Prince Of Peace / Nothing To Dread / Reggae Praise / Star Song
15- Together We Stand / Johnnie Rice / Subwackies Presents "Five The Hard Way" / Wackies
16- Judgement Time / Yabby You / Yabby The You Man / Peacemaker
17- Come Down / Leeroy Morrison / God So Loved The World / 3rd Dimension
18- Win Them / John Browns Body / Spirits All Around Us / Shanachie
19- Light Over Darkness / Joshua Alo / Answer Your Calling / World Souljah
20- We Wont Stop / Dominic Balli / American Dream / Lion Of Zion
21- O What A Morning / Al G / Roots / AWG
22- Truth / Denzil Dennis / Give Thanks / Jet Star Gospel Times
23- James / Solid Foundation / SINGLE [mp3] / ...
24- Amazing Grace / Troy Anthony / Selah [EP] / Righteous Corner
25- Its Growing / Garnett Silk / The World Of Digital-B / Mesa

For airplay consideration, contact Mike Roots at
This edition of Reggae Explorations has been edited so it is not specific to any one station but does mention all affiliates once, normally after the first three songs. Obviously it is still one file. Due to time constraints it is not always possible to edit in this fashion but the long term objective is to produce a program that can be aired anywhere with minimal editing required by affiliates. Hopefully the editing done here will at least save the station programmer some time.

Download Program Podcast
01:45:38 1 Jan. 1, 1
  View Script
 01:45:38  128Kbps mp3
(99MB) Stereo
168 Download File...