The older archives (>10 years old) have been substantially recovered -- more than 23,800 files' worth -- and are now reachable through the search engine and via file download. Email here if you have any questions.
Your support is essential if the service is to continue, there are bandwidth bills to pay every month and failing disk drives to replace. Volunteers do the work, but disk drives and bandwidth are not free. We encourage you to contribute financially, even a dollar helps. Click here to donate.
Welcome to the new Radio4all website! If you cannot log in, you may need to reset your password. Email here if you need additional support.
Program Information
Reggae Explorations
Conscious Reggae Music
Mike Roots
 Mike Roots  Contact Contributor
On “Reggae Explorations” you’ll hear a mix of tracks from newer and lesser known artists, classic tunes, and deeper cuts than you would normally hear elsewhere. In addition, you’ll be treated to the “Motherland Track of the Week”, an occasional “Lovers Rock Set”, and even selections from off the beaten path.

Mike Roots is a reggae artist and reviewer, and brings an inside perspective with interesting facts to enhance the listening experience. Tune in to “Reggae Explorations” for your weekly excursion into the world of strictly conscious, roots and culture, reggae music.

Reggae Explorations can be heard on the following stations:

Global Community Radio (GCR2), Geneva, NY, Mondays 4-6pm ET

KBOG 97.9 FM in Bandon, OR, Wednesdays 10pm-12am PST

WAPJ FM 89.9 & 105.1 FM (Flagship), Torrington, CT, Wednesdays 1-3pm ET

WXDR-LP 99.1 FM, New Orleans, Thursdays 7-9pm CT
"Reggae Explorations" with Mike Roots


Song / Artist / Album / Label
1- Conquering Lion / Yabby You / One Love, One Heart / Shanachie
2- Conquering Dub / Yabby U / King Tubbys Prophecy Of Dub / Blood & Fire
3- Set Me Free / Christafari / Valley Of Decision / Gotee
4- Freedom Dub / Christafari / Valley Of Decision / Gotee
5- Jammin Megamix / Bob Marley & The Wailers / Riddim CD #03 [VA] / GEMA
6- Fulfillment Of The Bible / Wayne Stoddart / It Is Written / Undiluted Muzik
7- Orange & Gold / John Browns Body / Among Them / Shanachie
8- Youth Revolution (Version) / Solomon Jabby / Rootical Revelations / Altarsound
9- No Power On Earth / George Nooks / Giving Thanks / VP
10- Riding High / Katalys Crew / Open Your Eyes / Katsjam
11- No Worry Your Mind (Dub Mix 1) / Messian Dread / No Worry Your Mind [EP] /
12- A Ya We Deh / Barrington Levy / Here I Come / RAS
13- March Of The Warrior King / Solomon Jabby / Zion Gates / Altarsound
14- Level The Vibes / Half Pint / The Real Authentic Sampler [VA] / RAS
15- Many Are Called / Judy Mowatt / Something Old, Something New / Judy M
16- Change Your Attitude / Ras Shorty I & The Love Circle / Jamoo Victory / Jamoo Goodnews Ltd.
17- Jah Kingdom / Joseph Israel / Gone Are The Days / New Door
18- Lion Riddim / Congo Don Patito / Fumanchu / Dr. Traska Productions
19- Sweet Jamaica / Tony Rebel / Vibes Of The Time / CHAOS/Columbia
20- Senses / Joshua Alo / Orchid Unknown / World Souljah
21- Son Of Man / Clinton Senior / SINGLE [7"] / Stone House
22- Stars / Cornell Campbell / Silver Jubilee: 25 Classic Cuts / Rhino
23- Starring Dub / Dub Specialist / 17 Dub Shots From Studio One / Heartbeat
24- We Are More Than Conquerors / Owen Uriah / More Than A Conqueror / Vibes
25- Jah Jah Plan / Claudius England / Song Of Songs [EP] / RedTones/Servant
26- Jah Jah Plan (Dub Version) / Claudius England / Song Of Songs [EP] / RedTones/Servant
This edition of Reggae Explorations has been edited so it is not specific to any one station but does mention the flagship station and "all affiliates" once, normally after the first three songs. Due to time constraints it is not possible for me to edit into separate files, but if you plan on airing the show you are free to do so. Please let me know you are airing it so I can include the info in the program summary.

For radio spots/drops or if you are interested in airing Reggae Explorations, please contact me (Mike Roots) at

Download Program Podcast
01:47:38 1 Jan. 1, 1
  View Script
 01:47:38  128Kbps mp3
(101MB) Stereo
163 Download File...